Reviews from our happy brides and grooms!

 

Reviews from happy couples who have eloped with us over the years.

Thank you for considering us to be part of your amazing day !

xoxoo
Steve and Christine

Over 3500 weddings since 1987

youtubelogo1

 

 

 

 

 



Dear Christine and Steve,
Thank you for making our wedding day
perfect in every way!
This was the best day of our lives
and it was the two of you
who really made that possible!
The pictures are breathtaking! And you surprised us with all these special detail shots too (brooch on dress, shoes, hands held). I've looked at the pics over and over and each one is just perfect! How'd you do that? We could not be happier with how Steve performed the service and the beautiful pictures that captured the moment perfectly. Thank you so much!!

Mr. and Mrs. Erich and Kim Waas
July 20, 2013 Traveled from Northern CA

 

 

 

 

 

 


We want to thank you for
a very memorable wedding ! We could not have asked for a better ceremony than the one you planned for us. Thank for sending picutures so fast, before my return to active duty. Thank you very much also, for everything else you did for us.
We are both very happy we chose you for our wedding. We wrote our own ceremony which was performed wonderfully by Steve Christine,
your photos came out beautifully. We felt very comfortable with both of you.
I felt like I already knew
Christine when we met at the wedding.
THANK YOU guys for creating a fabulous wedding!

Daisy and Michael Alfaro July 2009
Imperial Beach, CA

beacheloping

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christine and Steve! Thank you so much for performing our wedding. It exceeded our expectations by leaps and bounds! The weather was perfect and our families really enjoyed the whole experience. Roxee made a comment that Steve's demeanor really helped to keep her calm and relaxed during the ceremony. Thank you for sending the CD with our pictures! The pictures are terrific and will be a nice addition to our post wedding party. Our wedding day couldn't have been any better, we appreciate everything you two did for us
in making this our special day!
Roxee and Eric Moore Texas June 27, 2009

DestinationnBeachWeddings













Bless You Christine and Steve!!!! We love our photos and our wedding day album!!!
The pictures are fantastic. I felt like a queen and you made it so beautiful! Plus there was a ship passing by in the background. We love ships! What a gift from God for our special day... not only to find the two of you, but to be able to make the most wonderful event of our lives so memorable!!! Thanks again for your sweet spirits and help on our wedding day!

Cheryl and Sam!! June 19, 2013
traveled from Minnesota

elopementpackagesand

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We could not be more pleased! My husband is in the Army and Christine, you were very patient and helpful dealing with us and all the very last minute planning. The Ceremony; performed by Steve was perfect, just what we wanted; simply "romantic". The two of you make a fabulous team! Christine makes one feel comfortable right from the first contact, as if you are talking with a friend you have know for years. Like a friend, she is honest and explains exactly what you can expect and not expect from their services. Our pictures are breathtakingly beautiful! Thank you both for making our beginning so memorable. Again,Thank you both so much:-)

Vanessa and Omar July 14, 2009
traveled from Northern California

 

 

 

 

 


Thank you again for the wonderful wedding we had at Coronado Beach with your help. It was all that we hoped for - just the right words for the ceremony and vows, we were surrounded by beauty and nature and yet it felt very intimate. We could tell that you both love your work and knew instantly that we found the right people to share this special day with us! We received the pictures today and are just so delighted with them! You captured the essence of us as a couple and picked up on even the smallest of the "moments" between us during and after the ceremony. We are excited to share the rest of the photos with our family and friends. They have already enjoyed seeing the photos on your blog (even ones of other couples1) Much happiness to you both.
Abby and Holger Seidel May 2010
Traveled from Palm Springs, California







 

 

 

 

 



We had the most romantic wedding ceremony thanks to you guys! First of all, the website alone is so detailed that you know exactly what kind of ceremony you can have performed by lovely photographs by Christine that are all over the site. This elopement package is a great deal and perfect for couples who don't want to make their wedding day some big "show" but rather an intimate and personal day between two people promising their lives to one another -- which is exactly what we wanted. Also, we had our dogs part of our special day - Steve married us at a dog beach in Coronado on the most beautiful sunny day! And, Christine took these amazing photos of our puppies smelling my bouquet of flowers, the puppies looking up at us as we exchanged vows, and then all of us jumping in the water and playing together. It was truly the happiest day of my life and you guys made it happen! Plus, Christine mailed our photos and CD so that we could save them on the computer too... in less than a week after the ceremony. I recommend this elopement package and you two to anyone who 's dream wedding is beach style and very small, Catherine and Peter Chandler
March 17, 2009 Flagstaff, AZ


dogBeachCoronadowedding
destinationweddings
elopeweddings
ElopementPackages

Over 3500 happy couples joined in marriage since 1987 !

 

 

 

 

 

 


Thank You Sooo much for making our day
so special. I can't say enough good things about your services. You guys were exactly what I wanted and the pictures were more than I could have ever dreamed of! On the day of the wedding when it was raining , we received a call from Steve, because Christine didn't want me, the bride, to be upset that my day might be ruined by the rain. Steve asked us what we wanted to do: if we wanted to reschedule for another time or location. We asked if we could wait another hour or so, and he said that would be just fine. After the hour passed...the sky cleared up and it was a beautiful day, as you can see by the pictures! You were both great throughout the whole thing and I can't thank you enough! If you're looking for a non-stressful wedding with beautiful pictures..
ElopeSanDiego.com is the way to go!!!
Thanks again Steve and Christine!

Veronica and Carlos Montano
from Tucson Arizona Nov 4, 2008

DestinationWeddingsCalifornia
smallbeachweddings




 

 


Christine and Steve-
We just wanted to send a quick note to say thank you so much for your services on our wedding day, July 7th in Coronado. The ceremony was casual, quick and exactly what we wanted. We know that you were a bit rushed and had other happy couples to marry, but you did not make us feel that AT ALL! Also, we received our photos and they are beautiful ! Each moment, whether with the family or private between the two of us, was captured for us to remember and cherish forever. You two truly make a great team and your kindness, combined with your professionalism, help to make our day perfect! Thanks so much and best wishes to you both .

Julie and Rich Wicken
traveled from Arizona 7.7.07
to be married on Coronado Beach

elopements

 

 

 

 

 

 

,
Mark and I just wanted to say THANK YOU so much for helping us with a perfect wedding! We could not have asked for a better day. You and Steve made it so easy to plan and get everything ready for the big day! I keep telling all my friends how perfect it was - and I seriously mean it!
And our pictures are gorgeous! You made it so effortless to pose and we could just be ourselves and they turned out beautiful. And they were waiting for us when we got home from our honeymoon! Thank you again.
You were the answer to so m
any of our prayers! All our love

Jill and Mark Summerlot
traveled from Indiana for their Coronado beach wedding on 7.12.08

SanDiegoBeachWedding2














Thank you Christine and Steve for making our Coronado beach wedding such a wonderful event ! It was just perfect and
we were pleased with everything !

Katie and Jason Joliff from San Diego 7.10.08

elopinginsanDiego2

 

 

 

 




Christine and Steve Thank you so much for making our special day amazing ! It truly was the most perfect day of my life. You both were awesome and I thank you for being such an important part of our big day.
The pictures were perfect !

Danielle and Steve Buskirk traveled from Charlotte, NC October 2007

TESTomonpage

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks so much, Christine and Steve !
We feel so fortunate to have found you both.
You both were so sweet and instantly placed us at ease. Getting married can be a scary thing... but you both were so friendly and warm that we instantly relaxed and enjoyed the process. We wanted to avoid the hassle of the traditional wedding without sacrificing beauty, elegance and moments that are truly beautiful and well preserved. Thank you so much for making our last minute wedding dreams come true. The pictures are awesome!

Kori and Timothy Reid
Traveled from Georgia for their 7.4.07
wedding on Coronado Beach !

SanDiegoBeachWedding

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ben and I wanted to thank you for the wonderful ceremony that you performed for us. Everything was PERFECT ! The photography turned out beautiful! I would recommend you guys to anyone. The pictures were waiting for us in our mailbox when we got home. It was definitely" a ceremony to remember" ! Thank you.

Ben and Barbie Gentle

traveled from Arizona July 2007 for their Coronado beach wedding !

sandiegocourthouseweddings

 

 

 

 

 

 




Christine and Steve, You guys married us in October on Coronado Island, at the park.
This is LONG overdue, but Sean and I
wanted to give you a sincere thank you for performing our wedding ceremony and taking the pictures at our wedding. Both Sean and I and our parents were SO pleased with how everything turned out! Christine, thank you, for making look better than I think I've ever looked before :) Thank you again for
all of your support, guidance, and advice and sense of humor to help us get through that special day in our lives! Most sincerely-

Kelly and Sean Kennelly
10.27.07 married
in the Coronado Centennial Park

courthouseweddingssandiego

















Christine, you and Steve are very sweet and wish you continued success in your business. Thank you for the wonderful job you did for our son CJ's and his new brides wedding!
Lisa Laughlin 3.17.07
Oceanside Beach Traveled
from Oklahoma City, Oklahom
a Mother of the groom

lastminuteweddingssandiego

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Christine and Steve- Thanks so much for being so wonderful on our day. When things just didn't go right, and you were so helpful and patient throught it. I really love all the pictures. You did a great job and thanks for getting so many ! You both really made our day so special. It was funny how stressed we were and then when pictures started we had fun and it made the
cermony that much more special!

Andrew, Tish and the girls traveled from Utah 5.18.07 La Jolla

SmallSanDiegoWeddings

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christine and Steve- Thank you so much for being there for us, we are amazed of how you both handled us and our families, you are such a very nice couple-- in fact, when we grow up we want to be just like you guys!!!
Thank you again!

Dick and Virginia Foss
from El Cajon, married on 7.7.07 Coronado beach wedding package

elopetosandiego

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Christine and Steve Joseph and I want to thank you both! The wedding was absolutely perfect, just what we had envisioned. Thank you for being part of our special day. The pictures are so beautiful and brought tears to my eyes.. -what a beautiful day. We will pass on a glowing referral to others!

Joseph and Mary
3.30.07 CoronadoBeach Wedding
Traveled from Vista California

ElopeSanDiego1














Thank you so much for being a part of our special day and making our coronado beach wedding a day to remember. we received our pictures this past weekend and they were amazing- christine, you did a great job of capturing the essence of our day.... we couldn't have ask for a more perfect ceremony and setting ! you guys TOTALLY ROCK !

Kenetha and Patrick who
traveled from Austin Texas
happily married since 3.28.09 !!!

HotelDelCoronadoWedding














Christine and Steve Just wanted to take a
second to tell you thank you for all you guys did for us on our wedding day. You really took all the stress out of our day, Christine, you did such a great job as being both a witness and photographer. You guys are wonderful!!
Thank so much!

Tonya and Mike Gonzales
7.7.07 Coronado Beach traveled from Utah

weddingsonthebeach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




Thank you for making our wedding day so special. The pictures are absolutely beautiful and the ceremony was perfect. We truly cannot thank you enough for everything.
Best Wishes

Rick And Irene Gray
Traveled from Albuquerque, NM for their Balboa Park wedding on 3.10.07

coronadobeachweddings













Hi Christine and Steve !
We wanted to send a great big THANK YOU! The ceremony was beautiful and we were SO excited when we got home to find out pictures already waiting for us!!! You guys are the BEST!!

Jackie and Jaime Pereda Jr
traveled from Tucson, AZ 7.19.08

sandiegoweddings2

















Dear Steve and Christine:
Thank you so much for everything you did to make our wedding day so special. You two made everything so easy and thanks Christine for helping Bill and my Mother with their corsages. We received our pictures and they are just beautiful! We are having alot of fun enlarging them and making black and white ones, etc. Your photography is exceptional and the photos are personal, classy and fun!! You are a great couple and we wish you the best in the years to come! Thanks again for everything,

Glory and Bill Omohundro
from San Diego 09.15.07

CaliforniaBeachWeddings














 

Thank you for making our wedding day spectacular! It was so great to meet you both and be able to share our day with you. The photos look great, I can't wait to share them with our family. All the best!

Rus and Megan Wicks
3/21/08 traveled from Seattle

hoteldelcoronadowedding
















Thank you so much for making our wedding day beautiful and carefree in every possible way. We loved the ceremony and could not have asked for better pictures!
Thanks again,
Matthew and Corey Planer 7.22.08

sandiegoBeachwedding

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 







Steve and Christine: the pictures are just beautiful! Thanks for capturing the intimacy of our ceremony and the beauty of Coronado. Our wedding was EXACTLY what we wanted, thanks to you. You guys are the best: a great team. Our appreciation goes beyond words!


Jessica and Jeremiah Ward
December 1, 2008
traveled from Peyton, CO to
Elope
on Coronado Beach

elopetocalifornia

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 





Christine and Steve, Thank you so much for everything. Our wedding could not have been more perfect. You both made it so easy for us. Also, we just love the photos...they are fantastic. We are so happy!
Thank you again for everything!
You both are
amazing at what you do.

Shari and Rob Campbell San Clemente, California October 2, 2009

sandiegobeachweddings

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




Christine and Steve: The pictures came on Friday, they look beautiful. We both wanted to thank you for helping make our wedding day so perfect. You were so much fun to work with and made every moment enjoyable. We are so glad we made the decision to "elope" San Diego! Thanks again,

Heather and Kevin Elder traveled from Algonquin, IL 10.07

californiabeachweddings2
wreath

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wanted to take the time to write and let you know we received our pictures.
They are beautiful! You are an awesome photographer. It was worth every penny we spent. We will treasure them always.
I had one blown up and put it above my fireplace in a pretty frame and everyone comments that it looks like something out of a magazine. Usually wedding pictures
end up in a drawer, not these. I will cherish them in to my old age. Steve, The ceremony was beautiful and you did just as we asked. You were dressed so professional and you were awesome. You made us feel as though we were the only couple you were marrying that day and we all know how busy you were. You were in contact with us to give us information and it made us feel so calm. To the both of you Christine and Steve, I wish you all the best with your business. Your website is awesome and delivers exactly what it says it will and then some. May God give you both long lives and bless you as you truly have a gift for people. Thank you again and feel free to use this testimonial!

Bill and Karen Purvis traveled from New Middletown, Ohio 7.7.07

quickelopement














Liz and I would to thank the two of you SOOOOOO much for making our wedding a dream come true. May God bless you !
You are the BEST!!

Scott and Liz Phillips 3.30.07 Coronado Beach
from Albuquerque, NM

courthousewedding1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 






Thank you so much for performing our ceremony-- it was everything we could have hoped for! The location was incredibly romantic and the ceremony itself was relaxed and fun. The photographs you took really captured the entire experience. We were amazed at how beautiful the pictures turned out. Thank again for everything, we were just pleased with our wedding and thank you for making it so special!

Julie and Craig Hunter
1.20.07
l Traveled from St. Paul, MInn
San Diego Beach Weddings

SanDiegocourthousewedding

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




We wanted to say thank you SO much! Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be and the pictures were amazing! You are both wonderful- Thank you for the help planning. We enjoyed meeing and working with you both. You are a great team and great at what you do! Again, thank you for everything. We had so much fun that day and you helped create so many beautiful memories.
We are so grateful. God Bless

Kara and Dustin Koerper
Traveled from Spokane, Wa 6.25.07

elopeSanDiego

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




Christine and Steve, You and Steve did a fantastic job! The pic of Adam and I on the jetty is so cool! I am very excited to be getting them so soon. Thank you to you both for making what usually is an incredibly hectic time, so easy. Thank you again for a lovely and FUN day!

Rachel and Adam Lyon,
traveled from Las Vegas 8/13/08

californiabeachweddings












We were married this morning by you Steve and Christine did our photos... within a couple of hours she had already sent us a few photos as a preview before we get the prints and CD by mail. She even took a few photos of us with my camera so I could e-mail my mom and friends right away. We thought everything about the whole experience was perfect, exactly what we had in mind when we initially started searching for someone to marry us in San Diego. I was also grateful for their recommendations for florists on their web-site. I even plan to refer other friends to you in the future!

Amy and Daniel Wolters July 9, 2009 Yuba City, CA

Elopementpackages

San Diego Beach Weddings!
Fun, Relaxed Wedding Ceremonies Performed
in the San Diego Metro Area and Coronado Beach


Since 1987, over 3500 happy couples joined in marriage
by Steve Haslet, non denominational wedding officiant

858.945.8341
call or text anytime


ElopeSanDiego @ gmail.com
 

BeachWeddings
facebook
youtubelogo1 facebook